Skip to content

Friday Links: Happy Endings, Single vs. Multi-Cam, LA Neighborhoods, & ‘Labia Saturation’

April 6, 2012

In an effort to ease myself back into writing regular posts, I’m going to try and do a weekly “Friday Links” post.  It’ll basically just be a brief collection of random writing and/or sitcom related links that I’ve come across during the week (most of the links will be stolen from my future boss / writing chum Crystal Hubbard’s Twitter feed, since she has a lot more free time than I do).   I realize how lazy this appears, but I am taking the effort to copy and paste the links, so…

I’m generally late to the party on everything, so there may be some links that end up being like two years old.  Sue me.  Now, on to the links!

Something useful:

  • Happy Endings Scripts – For the people out there who are writing Happy Endings specs.  This is an awesome collection of ten — yes, ten — scripts from the show.  Now go write your script!

Something for your brain:

Something for your ears:

  • Making It with Riki Lindhome Podcast – Episode #36:  Adam Pally – If you like Happy Endings, then you probably love Max (played by Adam Pally).  This interview takes a look at how he went from a nobody like me, to a moderately famous sitcom actor like…himself.  I hope he doesn’t take that the wrong way.  He apparently has anger issues…  MEEEEAAAX!

Something for your eyes:

Something for people moving to LA:

Something for the ladies:


5 Comments leave one →
  1. Jennifer Lauren permalink
    April 6, 2012 11:47 am

    Hi there! This blog is awesome and I’ve turned all my TV writing classmates onto it, thanks for all the resources!

    Wondering if you have heard/seen of any New Girl scripts other than the pilot? I can’t find them anywhere.

    • April 6, 2012 11:54 am

      Hi Jennifer – Thanks! Unfortunately, I don’t know of any other New Girl scripts. I know a lot of people have been asking about them, but I haven’t seen any online. If I do, I’ll definitely post them here!

      • Jennifer Lauren permalink
        April 6, 2012 12:43 pm

        Thanks so much!

  2. December 16, 2012 8:21 am

    Its like you read my mind! You seem to know so much about this, like you wrote the book in it or something.
    I think that you can do with a few pics to drive the
    message home a bit, but instead of that,
    this is excellent blog. A great read. I’ll certainly be back.

  3. December 19, 2012 8:09 am

Leave a Reply

